News update

2019 CLTAV Conference and Annual General Meeting

2019 CLTAV Conference and Annual General Meeting

2019 CLTAV Conference and Annual General Meeting was held on 6 and 7 December at Univeristy of Melbourne.
CLTAV in collaboration with the University of Melbourne had its state training conference on the implementation of newly revised VCE Study Designs, namely, Chinese Second Language, Chinese Second Language Advanced, Chinese First Language and Chinese Language, Culture and Society. The training focused on formalisation of new formats of external oral and written examinations for 2020 onwards. 

2021 小学生中文才艺比赛

CLTAV held the Pimary school student talent competition on 28th May 2021.
The competition was opened by Dr Jixing Xu, President of Chinese Teachers’ Association, Victoria.
Special thanks must go to our judging panel led by Danyang and Julia Gong. 

  • Judging Panel:
Mrs Julia Gong (University of Melbourne)
Ms Clarissa Belanti (University of Melbourne)
Mrs Rebecca Barker (Ruyton Girls’ School)
  • Host and Organiser: Mrs Danyang McAuliffe 
Congratulations to all schools that entered the competition:
  • Geelong Grammar School, Toorak Campus
  • East Burwood Primary
  • Camberwell Girls Grammar School
  • Carey Baptist Grammar School
  • Overnewton Anglican Community College (Canowindra Campus)
  • Ruyton Girls’ School
  • Eppalock Primary (Jenny Fu)
  • Wesley College, Elsternwick campus
  • Scotch Junior Chinese Club 
  • Caulfield Grammar (Jenny Yang)
  • Canterbury Primary School (Yang Gibson)
  • St. Leonard’s College
  • Debney Meadow Primary School
  • Dohertys Creek P-9 College


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36)
 |<  < 1 - 2 - 3 - 4  >  >|